*Chaos Rising* by Perry Morris*5-Stars

Chaos Rising

Chaos Rising is book two in Perry Morris’s exciting, epic series, The Lemurian Chronicles.

The story begins where book one, Children of the Blessing left off. Avaris, and Renn, the two boys who were marked with the blessing, are moving in separate directions. Renn is on Elder Island, after slaying the Grand Warlock, to continue his studies; and Avaris is searching for his sister who has been captured by Kahn Devins.

Following the death of Kahn Devins, two powerful warlocks, Kintara and Shamael Daro, race to the Well of Sacrifice. The first warlock to recite the ritual of dominance over the well will assume the title of Grand Warlock. Dark forces are readying themselves, for an ultimate fight, and chaos is about to explode and spread in this Good vs. Evil, riveting novel.

There are several meticulously crafted subplots, layers and characters in Chaos Rising. Each page pulled me deeper into the author’s dangerous evil world of secrets, deceit, demons and dark magic.

Perry Morris proves himself to be a great storyteller and intricate world builder. Chaos Rising is a compelling read, full of adventure, intrigue, magic, and love. If you enjoy well-written epic novels, then Chaos Rising is the book for you.

I received this book in exchange for an honest review.

5 out of 5 stars~Review by Peg Glover

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s