*The Scattered Flock* by Jana Petken



Jana Petken’s Newest Release. 

Don’t Miss It!

The Scattered Flock is a compelling novel, depicting the horrors that took place in Spain during the Spanish Inquisition. I loved the first book in this series, The Errant Flock, so I was looking forward to reading its sequel.

Rafael Perato, a distinguished military leader, was devastated when he heard that the Duke of Sagrat, his brother was dead. His legs weakened further when the list of his brother’s hideous crimes were read aloud. Although, Rafael was hurt and humiliated; the Duke was still his brother, and he was determined to bring his killer to justice. Rafael even enlisted the help of one of his prisoners, David Sanz, to do just that.

Torture, pain, and death were commonplace during the Spanish Inquisition. There were several characters, both innocent and not who had the unfortunate experience of crossing paths with De Amo, a cruel, brutal, and despicable Inquisitor. De Amo took great pleasure in inflicting pain on sinners and bringing them to redemption.

The horrors of the Spanish Inquisition came alive in this book. Jana Petken crafted her novel with rich, authentic details, realistic characters, and natural dialogue. I was captivated by this intriguing story of power, greed, and corruption from the first page until the last.

The Scattered Flock is vivid, engrossing and well-written.

~5 out of 5 stars~Review by Peg Glover

Amazon               B&N


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s