Tag Archive | Perry Morris

*Chaos Rising* by Perry Morris*5-Stars

Chaos Rising

Chaos Rising is book two in Perry Morris’s exciting, epic series, The Lemurian Chronicles.

The story begins where book one, Children of the Blessing left off. Avaris, and Renn, the two boys who were marked with the blessing, are moving in separate directions. Renn is on Elder Island, after slaying the Grand Warlock, to continue his studies; and Avaris is searching for his sister who has been captured by Kahn Devins.

Following the death of Kahn Devins, two powerful warlocks, Kintara and Shamael Daro, race to the Well of Sacrifice. The first warlock to recite the ritual of dominance over the well will assume the title of Grand Warlock. Dark forces are readying themselves, for an ultimate fight, and chaos is about to explode and spread in this Good vs. Evil, riveting novel.

There are several meticulously crafted subplots, layers and characters in Chaos Rising. Each page pulled me deeper into the author’s dangerous evil world of secrets, deceit, demons and dark magic.

Perry Morris proves himself to be a great storyteller and intricate world builder. Chaos Rising is a compelling read, full of adventure, intrigue, magic, and love. If you enjoy well-written epic novels, then Chaos Rising is the book for you.

I received this book in exchange for an honest review.

5 out of 5 stars~Review by Peg Glover

**Children of the Blessing**by Perry Morris*5-Stars

children of the blessing

Children of the Blessing is a riveting and meticulously crafted coming of age, fantasy novel. It is also the first book in Perry Morris’s exciting epic series, The Lemurian Chronicles. The author does a phenomenal job in creating for the reader a magical world that is both suspenseful and compelling. I love a book that can seamlessly blend my reality with its world of fantasy and magic. Perry Morris’s book, Children of the Blessing, does just that.

During the monthly blessing ceremony, the Mage, Artio, was knocked off his chair when he attempted to bless the infant, Renn Demaris. The Mage and everyone around him were stunned and awed by the etched eagle that was seared by the Gods into the boy’s chest.

Renn was not the only one who would be marked for greatness, though. Two years after his birth, another child, Avaris, would also be marked by the Gods. These two boys were destined to be great and powerful in the world of magic. Their magnificent power could be used to do great good in the world or horrific evil. They alone would have to choose.

Centuries ago, a famous Mage, Greyfel, locked up a powerful, evil Warlock, Lord Monguninir, under a mountain. The Lord knew that his only hope of escape and eventual reign over the world was to win the allegiance of one or both of the marked boys. So the Lord sent his second in command, Master Warlock Kahn Devin to lure Renn and Avaris onto their side.

The two marked children suffered at the hands of the evil Warlock. They look upon their so-called blessing as a curse that had brought nothing but tragedy and death.

Children of the Blessing is a complex, multilayered, good vs. evil epic fantasy. The book has many intricately woven subplots that add depth and intrigue to the story. The characters are well-developed and have unique and individual personality traits. I have several favorite characters that I have grown fond of and can’t wait to learn more about them.

The book does not end with a cliffhanger but does leave the reader wanting to know more about a few characters and their unique predicaments. I found Perry Morris to be a talented author and one that I will most certainly follow. Book 2, Chaos Rising is due out next year, and I can’t wait to read it. I highly recommend picking up Children of the Blessing.
~5 out of 5 stars~ Review by Peg Glover